Annual Meeting

The Murley Hall was full for the Crowlas and Ludgvan WI Annual Meeting. Secretary Jan Bone gave a rundown of the past year, reminding members of the full and varied programme of activities on offer. President Alison Latham thanked members for their participation and expressed just how valued each and every one of them is. Particular thanks went to the committee and all those who have organise events over the year. A Treasurer’s Report was provided to all. Following a ballot Alison was re-elected as president for the year ahead. Two cups were awarded, the Competitions Cup to Hilary Turner and the Most Inspiring Member jointly to Jenny Birchall and Sylvia Ronan. Wendie organised  a ‘getting to know you’ game for members to finish the evening off with a spot of fun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.